

NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY DELHI

Sector – 14, Dwarka, New Delhi – 110 078

NOTIFICATION

NLUD/REG/2021/31

17.5.2021

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (2021)

NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY DELHI has a strong ethos of contributing to quality legal education, rigorous academic research and public service. The IQAC is an important institutional mechanism in the University to constantly strive to promote the best practices and measures for quality assurance and enhancement of legal education. It is constituted as per the mandate of National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) to plan and implement the futuristic vision of NLU Delhi. Keeping this in view, the University constitutes the IQAC-2021 as under.

Name & Designation	Nomination as per IQAC	Nature of office as
	Mandate	per IQAC
		Composition
	Head of the Institution	Chairperson
Professor & Vice Chancellor		
Prof. (Dr.) Anupama Goel,	Faculty member	Member
Professor & Registrar		
Prof. (Dr.) Harpreet Kaur,	Faculty member	Director
Professor		
Prof. (Dr.) Anju Tyagi,	Faculty member	Member
Professor		
Prof. (Dr.) Bharti Kumar,	Faculty member	Member
Professor		
Dr. Mukul Raizada,	Faculty member	Member
Associate Professor		
Dr. Sushila,	Faculty member	Associate Director &
Associate Professor		Convenor of IRC*
Dr. Anup Surendranath,	Faculty member	Member
Assistant Professor		
Prof. (Dr.) Manjula Batra,	Nominee from Management	Member
Former Dean & Professor,		
Faculty of Law, Jamia Millia		
*	Nominee from Local Society	Member
	Prof. Srikrishna Deva Rao, Professor & Vice ChancellorProf. (Dr.) Anupama Goel, Professor & RegistrarProf. (Dr.) Harpreet Kaur, ProfessorProf. (Dr.) Harpreet Kaur, ProfessorProf. (Dr.) Anju Tyagi, ProfessorProf. (Dr.) Bharti Kumar, ProfessorProf. (Dr.) Bharti Kumar, ProfessorDr. Mukul Raizada, Associate ProfessorDr. Sushila, Associate ProfessorDr. Anup Surendranath, Assistant ProfessorProf. (Dr.) Manjula Batra,	MandateProf. Srikrishna Deva Rao, Professor & Vice ChancellorHead of the InstitutionProf. (Dr.) Anupama Goel, Professor & RegistrarFaculty memberProf. (Dr.) Anupama Goel, Professor & RegistrarFaculty memberProf. (Dr.) Harpreet Kaur, ProfessorFaculty memberProf. (Dr.) Anju Tyagi, Prof. (Dr.) Bharti Kumar, ProfessorFaculty memberProfessorFaculty memberDr. Mukul Raizada, Associate ProfessorFaculty memberDr. Sushila, Associate ProfessorFaculty memberDr. Anup Surendranath, Assistant Professor, Former Dean & Professor, Faculty of Law, Jamia Millia Islamia, New DelhiNominee from Local Society

	of Dollow Studiog TEDI Cohool of		
	of Policy Studies, TERI School of		
	Advanced Studies, Delhi		
11.	Ms. Shreya Rastogi, Founding	Nominee from Alumni	Member
	Member, Project-39A, NLU Delhi		
12.	Mr. Sarvatrajit Jajmann,	Nominee from Students	Member
	Associate in Herbert Smith		
	Freehills' London		
13.	Ms. R. V. Anuradha, Partner,	Nominee from Employer	Member
	Clarus Law Associates, New		
	Delhi		
14.	Dr. Umakanth Varottil, Associate	Nominee from Industrialists	Member
	Professor		
	Director, Graduate Coursework		
	Studies, Director, NUS Law		
	Academy		
15.	Prof. Neharika Vohra, Vice	Nominee from Stakeholders	Member
	Chancellor at Delhi Skill and		
	Entrepreneurship University and		
	Professor IIM Ahmedabad		
16.	Sh. S.C. Lather, Deputy Registrar,	Administrative officer	Member
	NLU Delhi		
17.	Dr. Aakash Singh, Assistant	Administrative officer	Member*
	Librarian, NLU Delhi		

The IQAC shall follow the guidelines issued by the NAAC and adopted by the NLU Delhi from time to time with regard to its functioning.

The term of the IQAC shall be two years from the date of the notification.

*Institutional Repository Committee (IRC): IRC will treasure and archive in an orderly and organized manner, all the documents pertaining to various kinds of activities organized at NLU Delhi from time to time.

angana God

Registrar

Copy to:

- All IQAC Members (by name)
- > PPS to Vice Chancellor / PS to Registrar
- All Faculty & Non-teaching Staff